Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property
Clean and comfortable. Cabin was super clean. Beautiful scenery even if it poured rain. Fully equipped with everything you could need. Wish we had more time, but we will next time.
View Property: The Robin`s Nest
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property
We loved this cabin! We booked this for a week of complete R&R. It did not disappoint. I think we are still pruned from the hot tub. The cabin is beautiful. It is close to downtown Blue Ridge, which has a lot of nice shops, and according to my wife a great coffee shop (Das Kaffee Haus). It was also close to Mercier Orchard, which was great. The attention to detail and the craftmanship in this cabin was amazing. We would not hesitate to rent this wonderfully cozy cabin again.
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone that I talked to was very friendly and knowledgeable. had one question the receptionist wasn't sure of, and she got back to me later that day with an answer.
Property
Throughly enjoyed our time at Blue Haven Cabin. The property was very nice and maintained. It is a great place for relaxing while enjoying the beauty of nature.
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Gorgeous inside and out had a great weekend with friends fishing, kayaking, and cooking. Want to come back in summer so we can swim. Very quite and relaxing. 5/5 stars
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
Dream home and view! We had a wonderful time . Great/ comfortable beds, spacious kitchen (fully stocked). A deck with an incredible view. Very clean and homey. Plenty of bathrooms and showers! Only compliant is no freezer upstairs (free standing icemaker wasn't working). More TV's would be great (only one is downstairs/ but, it's very large with dish and many movies were provided). Unfortunately we (8 adults) got up this morning with no water, resor had a leak. It was beginnin to come back on wher were ready to leave. Bottled water sure came in handy. I would highly recommed this home for anyone. Thanks for a great stay! 5/5 stars
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect getaway! My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at The Rusted Bar. this place was such a nice change from the normal mountain/bear decor. We both agree that the owners have done a phenomenal job decorating this home while also keeping in mind the need for plenty of space to relax and have a great time. While it was only me and my husband, this would be a great place for a family with some kiddos. The bunk beds are precious! In addition to the beautiful scenery and gorgeous decor, the place is stocked with everything that you will need during your stay! I would highly recommend a stay at this not so rustic Rusted barn. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin, plenty of space Beautiful, spacious cabin. Master king bed was sooooo comfortable. Used the grill and hot tub no problems. Rained most of the weekend but there is an extensive DVD collection so we were able to just pop in movies. Also we brought our own board games and had a blast playing them at the huge dining room table. Only a few minor issues to mote. First there was a large crqadk in one of the window panes by the dining room table and a smaller crack in one of the upstairs bathrooms mirrors. I sent a note to the owner immediately upon arrival just so she knew that we didn't cause them and that was the end of that. Next one of the bathrooms got a little stuffed up early one morning and we couldn't find a plunger. The owner had someone over there within 30 minurtes (all before 9am!) Those were minor minor issues and not at all did they mar our wonderful experience. I would definitely stay here again! 5/5 stars
View Property: Lake Side Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property
Very pleased with the home. We love this beautiful home. We will be back again. Everything was perfect. 5/5 stars
View Property: Long View Lodge
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Side Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
Luxurious stay Property is brand new. comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and very nice hot tub. Bunk room was perfect for the children. Both oter bedrooms are spacious and very nice. Great location close to town. Had a wonderful stay for our two families. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property
Beautiful Cabin! Beautifull decorated. Awesome location- close to town but just far enough away. Had a Blast! 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
Excellent Riverside Retreat! This property has a covered deck overlooking a part of the creek where the water rushes over large rocks. Spend hours there, and it will renew your spirit. The property is near activities such as an apple orchard, a winery, and a zip line operation. You don't have to return to the main highway to access these things. The interior is large, will appointed and much as pictured in the listing. There are only three steps from the entrance-level driveway to the front door which is good if you want to avoid steps. The only recommendation that I have for management is to consider pinning this property to Google Maps. ***Five Star Rating***
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
Excellent Riverside Retreat!!! This property has a covered deck overlooking a part of the creek where the water rushes over large rocks. Spend hours there and it will renew your spirit. This property is near activities such an an apple orchard, a winery, and a zip line operation. You don't have to return to the main highway to access these things. The interior is large, well appointed and much as pictured in the listing. There are only three steps from the entrance-level driveway to the front door which is good if you want to avoid steps. The only recommendation that I have for management is to consider pinning this property to Google Maps. 5/5 Star Rating
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
The Willow Creek Cabin Rental staff was great and very responsive to our questions and needs.
Property
Beautiful cabin on Blue Ridge Lake!!! The cabin was nestled in a beautiful setting on Lake Blue Ridge. The cabin was spacious and comfortably met the needs of our family of 15. The swimming area off the dock was great. The boat slip accommodated our canoes and kayaks. Located across the road from the public swimming area was also a plus. Our family looks forward to another stay in the future.
View Property: Lake Side Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
Was a very nice experience. We are going to come back some day!
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
An amazing place to stay! ! Quiet, beautiful, just perfect. You can't go wrong with the honeymoon suite. We were beyond impressed!
View Property: 104-WCF
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
We had an excellent time over Labor Day weekend!!! Cabin was amazing and very convenient to town!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
The property managers were extremely courteous and easy to work with.
Property
We were nervous because we didn't see any reviews on this place when we reserved, but we had nothing to worry about! The home is beautiful with modern amenities and accents, and seemed like-new. The four bedrooms, 3.5 baths and sofa bed were perfect for our two families with plenty of space. The home and views are exactly like the pictures--unbelievable! Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, grill, screened patio, beautiful balconies, and telescope. When you want to unwind, the TVS are beautiful flat screens w DVD's and the internet is fast. About 20 mins. NW from Blue Ridge. Blue Ridge is a picturesque town with lots of sightseeing and hiking nearby. Only thing--water pressure runs a bit low, and since I presume it is well water, would consider bringing your own drinking water like most other cabins. Overall, our kids thought this was the best cabin we have ever stayed at, and we highly recommend this spot for families with kids and larger groups.
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Beautiful inside and out!!! The house was immaculate and well stocked! Everything we needed was there. This is a beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country! We loved our visit to the rusted barn and hope to return soon.
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
Fabulous!!!! What a great cabin! Everything about this place was well thought out. We loved the casual and rustic feel; yet everything was still high-end and plush. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to add regular blankets to the beds. The comforters are absolutely beautiful, but they are heavy at night when it is warm outside. But other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!! We definitely plan to return. 5/5 stars rating
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
We stayed at the Willow Creek Vineyard. It was a beautiful place with the most amazing flowers in front. The people are very friendly and helpful. It is a quiet place and you are able to relax and enjoy your visit in Blue Ridge and surrounding areas.
View Property: 102-WCF
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Shea was great to work with! She was extremely helpful and made the experience run smoothly by answering my questions in a timely manner and providing details about cab services/things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend her to other people in the future!
Property
Loved the property! Beautiful home, beautiful view and very spacious!
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Great place! We will be back!!! This house is every bit as it looks online, and it was perfect for our large family of 9....great for the kids! We will definitely be back. 5/5 Stars
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very good, helpful, responsive.
Property
One of our best rentals ever in Blue Ridge and we have rented a lot. It was on the expensive side, but understood with deep water lake front location. Although there are lots of bedrooms, including a four bunk one in the basement, the rental is most ideal for 1-2 families, no more than 4-5 adults plus kids, as one bedroom will accommodate only one person comfortably. Would definitely rent again, even with expense. Had a great time in this well kept and appointed cabin. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their place.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Quickest check in of my life and they were so accommodating with me.
Property
Best House ever!! It's Massive and accommodated my group of 14 so perfectly. We had an amazing time swimming in the lake, enjoyed the views and having out in the the big kitchen area.Thank you a million times, we will never forget this amazing trip and awesome lake house.
View Property: Lake Side Retreat