Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property
Was quiet and clean. 5/5 stars
View Property: 107-WCF
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property
We had the distinct pleasure of staying at this beautiful property about a month ago. There were six of us total: two couples with a toddler a piece. Those of you who have tried "vacationing" with kiddos this age know just how non-relaxing it can be. This place turned out to be not only as stunning as the pictures show but also SUPER kid-friendly. Little things like stair railings being close together, open floor plan such that we could cook AND keep an eye on our whirling dervishes simultaneously, gates on the deck to fence the boys in while giving them room to run around outside... what a relief to walk into a property that really and truly is kid-safe! Of course the best part was being able to put the little guys to bed and then retreat downstairs to the game room and hot tub!! All of our interactions with the property managers were professional and very pleasant. Payment and check-in were straightforward. There was a random issue with the internet when we arrived... She came out with the repair person (well after hours on a Friday night) to make sure that we were taken care of. In short, I have nothing but glowing things to say about A Little Piece of Heaven. The location, cabin, and people were phenomenal/ We'll hope to be back soon! Five out of five stars!
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
I would def come back again!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property
A spectacular house in a spectacular location! Only 15 minutes to downtown Blue Ridge but we were so secluded we felt like we were the only ones on the mountain. More amenities than we needed and no extras were left out in this cabin! More space than necessary and everything was as promised and more. Very clean and very classy! The sunset was breathtaking but the early morning Moon-set was an unexpected treat! We will definitely be back! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Already There
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
We had the memorable pleasure of staying at this gorgeous family gathering place in April, 2019. 3 of our 4 children and their spouses and 4 grand kids and one small grand dog shared our amazing time. The cabin is exquisite! Comfortable yet decorator inspired! Tastefully furnished with unique "eye candy" that added to the atmosphere. The view of the lawn and lake is beautiful from the porches and the dock was yet another perfectly furnished gathering place! I just cannot say enough about this beautiful setting. Donna and Shea responded promptly to inquires and the housekeeping staff prepared everything- right down to artistically folded plush towels!! It was as though no one had stayed in the cabin prior to our presence. Thank you for providing the most perfect setting for our family's special time together!! We look forward to a return visit. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
I can't find anything bad about our stay, its the best vacation I've ever been on. Everything that was pictured, and shown about the place was accurate, or didn't represent it well enough. This was our first time here, and will certainly not be our last, we have 3 kids ages between, 10 and 15, they rarely agree on things, and they have expressed how much fun this was. We live in Florida, and have beaches all around us, and there was no comparison for us which is more beautiful, y'all have won hands down, this was one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen, I can not recommend this place enough, the staff was very friendly, they even offered to let us in a little early, there is plenty to do if you leave the cabin, we were torn on going out and doing things, and running back to the cabin, to enjoy it's beauty. I could go on for days about how truly nice this was, it's hard to put in words, you really need to experience this for yourself... Best vacation ever for the Bailey's.
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chasing Fireflies. The house was perfect and the location was great. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to the staff for providing outstanding service!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
The Property was beautiful inside and out! Great views from all the rooms, and the patios are all amazing! Great for our larger group, everyone could be together when needed, and sneak away for privacy at any point. Tons of outdoor activities close by and only 20 minutes away from downtown Blue Ridge. Look forward to coming back again!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Opelousas, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly, made us feel like our stay was important to them.
Property
Quiet location with beautiful mountain views from all rooms. Cabin was exceptionally clean and the decor tastefully done. Great romantic getaway or where family or friends can get together for quality time. My wife and I had a wonderful time with my brother and sister-in-law, you can't go wrong with this cabin or management company. Fantastic vacation, thank you Willow Creek Cabin Rentals!!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Tucker, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
This is our second trip, great service, very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
We love the Cedar Shack, it's well appointed, great views and we get to bring our terriers with us (please don't change that). We want to stay longer next time. Thanks!
View Property: Cedar Shack
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Enjoyed our stay, can't imagine a more beautiful stream front property. Cabin was clean except dishes and utensils. The dishwasher was out if service, so that may have accounted for that. Maybe a few updates on the living room furniture. Biggest complaint was no TVs in the bedrooms. Caught 1 nice trout in the creek, it was delicious! Had a nice time and would love to come back. 4 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property
There are no words to describe how perfect the location of this home, tucked away on the side of a mountain with views to die for! The house itself is BEAUTIFUL, the decor curated just perfectly (especially if your not into the whole cabin feel) and the kitchen is designed wonderfully. Can we talk about the master bath?! IT IS AMAZING. The upstairs is full of natural light and perfect for a family. The downstairs is a gatherings dream, ample seating and areas to lounge. My family and I had a wonderful time away for a long weekend! We will be back for sure! I would have to say the only downside would be that it isn't bigger for me to bring more of my family! Thank you! 5 out of 5 stars
View Property: Sky Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
We were so impressed with the management company, we'll go out of our way to rent from them in the future!!!
Property
We celebrated my mom's 80th birthday here with family and just had an awesome experience. We had two minor issues (ironing board missing and TV remote not working)and we were all so impressed with the Willow Creek Property Management company as they bent over backwards to have a new ironing board in our hands and a new TV remote in no more than 30 minutes- just an awesome property management company who really went out of their way to help us and it was much appreciated. Would highly recommend this place understanding it takes about 25 minutes to drive to/from Blue Ridge. Also be aware the driveway is very steep but in concrete so no issues slipping in gravel, etc... No 4-wheel drive necessary as my Honda Accord and parents Honda CRV got up no problem. It would be an issue in the winter months with any ice/snow, etc... But the view more than makes up for the steep driveway all other times of the year. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us!
Property
Full Moon Over Blue Ridge is perfect. I took 7 high school seniors on a "senior trip" this weekend and they thoroughly enjoyed every second of their time here. It's perfect for groups and families. You won't regret your stay at Full Moon Over Blue Ridge!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
stone mountain, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Could not ask for a better experience. Everyone was so accommodating.
Property
First time renting a cabin for the extended family. Our cabin was new beautiful and had a beautiful view. We are already looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: Mountain Top Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Thank You so much for giving us a space to spend some much needed quality time in an amazing atmosphere and environment. The pavilion was the perfect place to come together.
Property
Amazing views and so much to do at the actual cabin itself, there really is no need to venture out much. Everything is easy to find and the cabin lets everyone kind of stretch out in their own spaces then come together in the common areas. Great place to stay!!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
The ladies at the Willow Creek Cabins office are especially lovely as well!!
Property
My husband and I brought our 17 y/o son and his girlfriend up for a relaxing weekend away from work, college entrance exams, lacrosse and volleyball for some fun. The Rusted Barn was more than what we hoped for!! It seemed brand new with tasteful decor, a refreshing departure from the majority of cabins!! If mounted deer heads aren't your thing, this is the place for you!! The furnishings, hot tub, pool table and porches provided us with a memorable weekend all less than 10 minutes from beautiful downtown Blue Ridge and grocery shopping. We'll definitely be returning, thanks for a wonderful stay!!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property
We loved our stay at the Sky Lodge! We will definitely be back soon! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Sky Lodge
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful!
Property
The cabin was super nice. A little bummed the hot tub wasn't working that weekend, but we would definitely consider renting it again.
View Property: Swing Your Cares Away
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property
My family and I stayed at Long View Lodge and we had wonderful time. The house was absolutely stunning, inside and outside. It was arranged wonderfully for a large family stay and everything was of the upmost quality. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a rental in the area. We could not have chosen a better house for our family time together. There was a concern about the driveway, and it is steep, but it is manageable and one does need a special vehicle. The steep driveway allows for the stunning views of the area. Thank you!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property
Great location on the lake. Very nice, clean home. Peaceful setting this time of year. Fishing and basketball were perfect for our 3 boys. Made several trips to the town of Blue Ridge for dinner and shopping. The deck is perfect for the coffee in the morning and wine at sunset. 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Property
Spent a couple of nights at the cabin for a girls' weekend. The cabin was practically brand new, clean, tastefully decorated, and had stunning views. Perfect cabin. We will stay here again. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Already There
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
They were extremely responsive if we needed anything. Very friendly!
Property
We had a wonderful time. There is plenty of space in this lodge so that is good when multiple people are staying there. Loved the view and taking walks. The kitchen is well equipped and so you can cook at home easily. House is well designed and nicely furnished. Great place for a fun time!
View Property: Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
My family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) had a great time. The cabin was very clean and well maintained, the 6 bunks together was such an awesome idea. Each bunk has its own electrical socket and light, my kids had so much fun. The house has everything you need for your stay. They provided plenty of towels and the blankets on the beds are so soft. The wood details throughout the house are so pretty, every door has a custom frame. The only things to keep in mind are: 1) the driveway is VERY STEEP driving up to the house. 2) The swing on the back porch is more of a bed swing. 3) If you want to sleep in bring an eye mask, they do not have black out curtains. :) 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
We stayed with my family of 5 and I knew the downstairs in the winter wouldn't be an option for my kids but luckily they are all small enough to share a king bed! We wanted to stay here because of the views and decor and none of it disappointed! The master bathroom was a dream and I was pleasantly surprised! They don't show the master bathroom but it has a really cool shower and bath tub! My kids loved the swings down in the screened in porch. They aren't shown in the pictures either but such a fun surprise! Overall, a beautiful place with a lot of character!!! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Sky Lodge