Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
Great place!! 5/5 stars.
View Property: 107-WCF
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
Terrific house for a family get together. Very nice, charming and immaculate! Has everything you need. Easy access to the house, town and restaurants. We al had a great stay, even with a rainy weekend! Five out of five stars
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property
This cabin is not your quintessential rustic Gatlinburg-style cabin, where it's wall to wall wood with rustic decor in every room. Instead, you get a modernly designed cabin that feels more high end than what you normally find in the woods. It's spacious, clean, quiet with all the modern amenities you might find in a boutique hotel while still having those cabin elements (e.g. hot tub, pool table, bunk beds, screened in porch). Honestly, the pictures don't do this cabin justice. If you're looking for a get away with some friends, then definitely check this place out. Five out of five stars.
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
The office was easy to find and reach. Upon arrival, everything for cabin check-in was already prepared and everyone was very helpful/friendly. All of our questions were answered and we didn't have any issues.
Property
We stayed in Mountain Top Retreat for a small group of us to celebrate our 10 year reunion and it was BEAUTIFUL! We were able to check-in early, which helped with setup as well as checkout late to give everyone extra time. There were more items available for our use than we expected and everything was clean. There was a sound system that allowed us to play music throughout the house and there was plenty of space for meals. It's definitely on the list for the future!
View Property: Mountain Top Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The cabin was more than expected. The interior of the cabin was perfect, but the exterior of the cabin was what made the weekend so enjoyable. Loved just sitting on the covered patio staring at the long-range mountain view. The lower deck was even more impressive. Too bad that it was too hot of a weekend to enjoy the hot tub or build a fireplace in one of the outdoor fireplaces. It will just force us to return when the weather gets cooler. Perfect cabin and perfect location to town. Five out of five stars
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
We stayed for a long weekend with our young children. The cabin is conveniently located 15 minutes away from downtown Blue Ridge, Lake Blue Ridge, and Mercier's Orchard, which are some of our favorite spots. It has beautiful, long range views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from two different porches. We enjoyed the third story porch for early morning views and coffee. We all enjoyed the hot tub in the cool evenings. The cabin was spotless and the beds were comfortable, decorated in cute black bear decor. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Five out of five stars.
View Property: Sunrise Splendor
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. When we arrived, we were impressed with how clean and well kept the cabin was. I have two young children that absolutely loved playing with the pool tables, and for some reason, loved walking up and down the stairs lol. We also thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub every night. The scenery is incredible and the weather couldn't have been any better! The location is perfect in that everything we wanted to do was a comfortable drive away. We didn't have one complaint about the cabin and will definitely be returning here for next year's vacation! I highly recommend this place. Five out of five stars
View Property: Sunrise Splendor
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Amazing cabin!! We all had a great time!!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property Manager
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and informative. The entire booking process was handled very well.
Property
We absolutely loved this property. It's extremely spacious, the amenities are fantastic. The view from the house and dock was beautiful. It was a luxurious lake experience. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Lake Escape
Dallas, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 102-WCF
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property
Chasing fireflies is absolutely wonderful. We relaxed on the desk and soaked in the gorgeous mountain views. It was a great experience.
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
This was a wonderful property in a convenient location to Blue Ridge. The house sits on a very beautiful and private piece of property. We loved sitting around the fire pit at night and enjoyed the hot tub very much as well. The pool table and corn hole in the basement was fun for kids and adults alike. The house itself was spotless and well stocked in the kitchen. There was care put into even the smallest details, including a Christmas tree for the holiday season. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Loved sharing meals around the table and gathering on the comfy sofa for a movie night. Five out of five stars.
View Property: Sunrise Splendor
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
We had a great vacation when we stayed in this spacious, well- equipped cabin. It has a beautiful view. It is super clean. The beds are very comfortable and the layout affords you privacy. We will definitely stay there in the future. Five out of five stars
View Property: Sunrise Splendor
Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property
Was quiet and clean. 5/5 stars
View Property: 107-WCF
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property
We had the distinct pleasure of staying at this beautiful property about a month ago. There were six of us total: two couples with a toddler a piece. Those of you who have tried "vacationing" with kiddos this age know just how non-relaxing it can be. This place turned out to be not only as stunning as the pictures show but also SUPER kid-friendly. Little things like stair railings being close together, open floor plan such that we could cook AND keep an eye on our whirling dervishes simultaneously, gates on the deck to fence the boys in while giving them room to run around outside... what a relief to walk into a property that really and truly is kid-safe! Of course the best part was being able to put the little guys to bed and then retreat downstairs to the game room and hot tub!! All of our interactions with the property managers were professional and very pleasant. Payment and check-in were straightforward. There was a random issue with the internet when we arrived... She came out with the repair person (well after hours on a Friday night) to make sure that we were taken care of. In short, I have nothing but glowing things to say about A Little Piece of Heaven. The location, cabin, and people were phenomenal/ We'll hope to be back soon! Five out of five stars!
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
I would def come back again!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property
A spectacular house in a spectacular location! Only 15 minutes to downtown Blue Ridge but we were so secluded we felt like we were the only ones on the mountain. More amenities than we needed and no extras were left out in this cabin! More space than necessary and everything was as promised and more. Very clean and very classy! The sunset was breathtaking but the early morning Moon-set was an unexpected treat! We will definitely be back! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Already There
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
I can't find anything bad about our stay, its the best vacation I've ever been on. Everything that was pictured, and shown about the place was accurate, or didn't represent it well enough. This was our first time here, and will certainly not be our last, we have 3 kids ages between, 10 and 15, they rarely agree on things, and they have expressed how much fun this was. We live in Florida, and have beaches all around us, and there was no comparison for us which is more beautiful, y'all have won hands down, this was one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen, I can not recommend this place enough, the staff was very friendly, they even offered to let us in a little early, there is plenty to do if you leave the cabin, we were torn on going out and doing things, and running back to the cabin, to enjoy it's beauty. I could go on for days about how truly nice this was, it's hard to put in words, you really need to experience this for yourself... Best vacation ever for the Bailey's.
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
We had the memorable pleasure of staying at this gorgeous family gathering place in April, 2019. 3 of our 4 children and their spouses and 4 grand kids and one small grand dog shared our amazing time. The cabin is exquisite! Comfortable yet decorator inspired! Tastefully furnished with unique "eye candy" that added to the atmosphere. The view of the lawn and lake is beautiful from the porches and the dock was yet another perfectly furnished gathering place! I just cannot say enough about this beautiful setting. Donna and Shea responded promptly to inquires and the housekeeping staff prepared everything- right down to artistically folded plush towels!! It was as though no one had stayed in the cabin prior to our presence. Thank you for providing the most perfect setting for our family's special time together!! We look forward to a return visit. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chasing Fireflies. The house was perfect and the location was great. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to the staff for providing outstanding service!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
The Property was beautiful inside and out! Great views from all the rooms, and the patios are all amazing! Great for our larger group, everyone could be together when needed, and sneak away for privacy at any point. Tons of outdoor activities close by and only 20 minutes away from downtown Blue Ridge. Look forward to coming back again!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Opelousas, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly, made us feel like our stay was important to them.
Property
Quiet location with beautiful mountain views from all rooms. Cabin was exceptionally clean and the decor tastefully done. Great romantic getaway or where family or friends can get together for quality time. My wife and I had a wonderful time with my brother and sister-in-law, you can't go wrong with this cabin or management company. Fantastic vacation, thank you Willow Creek Cabin Rentals!!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Tucker, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
This is our second trip, great service, very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
We love the Cedar Shack, it's well appointed, great views and we get to bring our terriers with us (please don't change that). We want to stay longer next time. Thanks!
View Property: Cedar Shack
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Enjoyed our stay, can't imagine a more beautiful stream front property. Cabin was clean except dishes and utensils. The dishwasher was out if service, so that may have accounted for that. Maybe a few updates on the living room furniture. Biggest complaint was no TVs in the bedrooms. Caught 1 nice trout in the creek, it was delicious! Had a nice time and would love to come back. 4 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property
There are no words to describe how perfect the location of this home, tucked away on the side of a mountain with views to die for! The house itself is BEAUTIFUL, the decor curated just perfectly (especially if your not into the whole cabin feel) and the kitchen is designed wonderfully. Can we talk about the master bath?! IT IS AMAZING. The upstairs is full of natural light and perfect for a family. The downstairs is a gatherings dream, ample seating and areas to lounge. My family and I had a wonderful time away for a long weekend! We will be back for sure! I would have to say the only downside would be that it isn't bigger for me to bring more of my family! Thank you! 5 out of 5 stars
View Property: Sky Lodge