Guest Reviews

Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Shea was great to work with! She was extremely helpful and made the experience run smoothly by answering my questions in a timely manner and providing details about cab services/things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend her to other people in the future!
Property
Loved the property! Beautiful home, beautiful view and very spacious!
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Great place! We will be back!!! This house is every bit as it looks online, and it was perfect for our large family of 9....great for the kids! We will definitely be back. 5/5 Stars
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very good, helpful, responsive.
Property
One of our best rentals ever in Blue Ridge and we have rented a lot. It was on the expensive side, but understood with deep water lake front location. Although there are lots of bedrooms, including a four bunk one in the basement, the rental is most ideal for 1-2 families, no more than 4-5 adults plus kids, as one bedroom will accommodate only one person comfortably. Would definitely rent again, even with expense. Had a great time in this well kept and appointed cabin. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their place.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Quickest check in of my life and they were so accommodating with me.
Property
Best House ever!! It's Massive and accommodated my group of 14 so perfectly. We had an amazing time swimming in the lake, enjoyed the views and having out in the the big kitchen area.Thank you a million times, we will never forget this amazing trip and awesome lake house.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
Best Vacation Ever! The property exceeded our expectation. We instantly felt at home! Our children were comfortable and were able to have their own space while the parents had complete privacy! The cove in Morganton was centrally located, and we are looking forward to next year at the same cabin! 5/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
Loved it!! We loved it!! the creek was spectacular and a big hit with the grandchildren!! Our only problem was the grill could've have been bigger and the tv in living room could be bigger. Just a suggestion move tv to the master bedroom and upgrade tv in living room. Overall I would recommend this cabin to all family members and friends. Creek a big hit we loved our stay!! 4/5 stars
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Great House! Great location! We all want to go back! Family made up of seven adults and one child had plenty of room and privacy (when desired). Great main kitchen. Great gathering places on multiple levels. Wonderful sunsets. Convenient to Blue Ridge and public parks. My kids thout it was "awesome". We will come back! 4/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Professional and friendly communications with the property managesrs mad the experience easy and convenient. Well done!
Property
Excellent Accommodations with fantastic porches, patios, dock, fire pit. Very comfortable sleeping arrangements and well-appointed kitchen(s). 5/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
Gorgeous cabin with all the modern technologies! We had an amazing visit with our kids. This was their first time to Blue Ridge. We booked this cabin last minute. The pictures were beautiful online but it's more amazing in real life. They paid attention to all the details. I also love that they have televisions, a pool table, and an xbox for the kids. We would love to stay here again. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely and friendly people at the office.
Property
Beautiful and Relaxing!! My husband and I stayed for a weekend in this gorgeous cabin. the amenities are endless and the view, beautiful and peaceful. The location was wonderful, only 5-7 min drive to downtown Blue Ridge and 15 mins drive to downtown Ellijay. I would advise to follow the directions the lovely and friendly people at Willow Creek Rentals give you upon arrival (DO NOT USE GOOGLE MAPS! It will take you to another area.) Directions are printed and easy to follow. Thank you for an unforgettable weekend. We will be staying here again!!! 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Shea was so easy to work with and made our vacation so easy!
Property
The property was beautiful, awesome lot with a spectacular view, tons of room for adults and kids, everyone had a great time!
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property
Simply Stunning!! This house was way more than what I could have even imagined. the pictures and descriptions no where near describe the actual experience tha my family and I had here. I want to than you for allowing us to stay here and we had the time of our life!! 5/5 stars
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property
Simply Stunning!! The house was way more than what I could have even imagined. The pictures and descriptions no where near describe the actual experience that my family and I had here. I want to thank you for allowing us to stay here and had the time of our life.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Absolutely wonderful! Pictures are exactly what your're going to get. Beautiful cabin. I will definitely be back before the end of the year. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property
Lots of room to spread out. Visited for memorial Day weekend with large extended family. Plenty of room and lots to do. Love the location, close to the public beach and was able to put the boat in right around the corner. Perfect place for large families (best part), plenty of room to park! A hard to find perk for any lake -front-mountain property. Also like the fact the property was secluded but close to town. Would recommend and would stay again. Would recommed for: families w/ young children,pet-friendly, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway, families w/ teenagers. 4/5 Stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Acworth, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Shea and her team are the best!
Property
Loved the cabin!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Shea, was top notch & our stay experience as well. She's very dedicated in her customers, in making sure everything is too their satisfaction, during their stay. We couldn't have asked for a better experience & we would highly recommend anyone, looking for the cozy get away, over any other cabin rental company. Thank you so much, Shea! Semper Fi, James Sutherland
Property
Shea, was top notch & our stay experience as well. She's very dedicated in her customers, in making sure everything is too their satisfaction, during their stay. We couldn't have asked for a better experience & we would highly recommend anyone, looking for the cozy get away, over any other cabin rental company. Thank you so much, Shea! Semper Fi, James Sutherland
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property
Beautiful Cabin!! The cabin is beautiful and has everything we needed to have a great and relexing vacation. We will definitely be back! 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property
Wonderful Cabin!! My family and I stayed at the Rusted Barn Cabin. this is a wonderful cabin. It is definitely a recent construction as everything is new. It is well stocked with everything you would have in the comfort of you own home. You can tell there was a lot of thought put into the construction and furnishings. There are several personal touches and the location is perfect. You are 10 minutes away from the area restaurants and within 30 minutes of Mercier Orchards, gem mining and hiking. the 3 fireplaces, Jacuzzi and swing on the deck are awesome. Booking, check-in and check-out was easy. The outdoor fireplace is wood burning which is good for making s'mores. The only thing missing was an outdoor grill. We will definitely plan another trip soon.
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Perfect relaxing weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this creek front cabin. You could hear the creek while sitting on the screened in porch and if you opened the door to the living room. We liked being able to relax on the gazebo over the creek and play games. In a previous review it was mentioned that the beds were hard but that problem has obviously been fixed with mattress toppers tat were very comfortable. Definitely would go back! 4/5 stars
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property
Nice quiet, remote location, great for weekend getaway! We had a great time at this cabin. the location was remote, which is exactly what we were looking for. (I will say that if we had not driven our truck, we may have had some difficulty getting up the steep driveway- but for us, was not a problem.) The creek side view was relaxing and quiet. the cabin came equipped with everything needed to prepare meals, aside from food, as well as linens and plenty of blankets. We enjoyed the wood burning fire place. My only complaint was that the beds were rather firm, which made it difficult to get some restful sleep. However, we were visiting over New Years, so sleep was not really at the top of our agenda. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Blue Ridge is a cute little town with some tourist attractions that were fun to check out. Also, Amicalola Falls was not far and we were able to get a good hike i. Thanks for allowing us to stay. 4/5 stars
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin