Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
We had an excellent time over Labor Day weekend!!! Cabin was amazing and very convenient to town!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
The property managers were extremely courteous and easy to work with.
Property
We were nervous because we didn't see any reviews on this place when we reserved, but we had nothing to worry about! The home is beautiful with modern amenities and accents, and seemed like-new. The four bedrooms, 3.5 baths and sofa bed were perfect for our two families with plenty of space. The home and views are exactly like the pictures--unbelievable! Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, grill, screened patio, beautiful balconies, and telescope. When you want to unwind, the TVS are beautiful flat screens w DVD's and the internet is fast. About 20 mins. NW from Blue Ridge. Blue Ridge is a picturesque town with lots of sightseeing and hiking nearby. Only thing--water pressure runs a bit low, and since I presume it is well water, would consider bringing your own drinking water like most other cabins. Overall, our kids thought this was the best cabin we have ever stayed at, and we highly recommend this spot for families with kids and larger groups.
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Beautiful inside and out!!! The house was immaculate and well stocked! Everything we needed was there. This is a beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country! We loved our visit to the rusted barn and hope to return soon.
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
Fabulous!!!! What a great cabin! Everything about this place was well thought out. We loved the casual and rustic feel; yet everything was still high-end and plush. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to add regular blankets to the beds. The comforters are absolutely beautiful, but they are heavy at night when it is warm outside. But other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!! We definitely plan to return. 5/5 stars rating
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
We stayed at the Willow Creek Vineyard. It was a beautiful place with the most amazing flowers in front. The people are very friendly and helpful. It is a quiet place and you are able to relax and enjoy your visit in Blue Ridge and surrounding areas.
View Property: 102-WCF
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Shea was great to work with! She was extremely helpful and made the experience run smoothly by answering my questions in a timely manner and providing details about cab services/things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend her to other people in the future!
Property
Loved the property! Beautiful home, beautiful view and very spacious!
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Great place! We will be back!!! This house is every bit as it looks online, and it was perfect for our large family of 9....great for the kids! We will definitely be back. 5/5 Stars
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very good, helpful, responsive.
Property
One of our best rentals ever in Blue Ridge and we have rented a lot. It was on the expensive side, but understood with deep water lake front location. Although there are lots of bedrooms, including a four bunk one in the basement, the rental is most ideal for 1-2 families, no more than 4-5 adults plus kids, as one bedroom will accommodate only one person comfortably. Would definitely rent again, even with expense. Had a great time in this well kept and appointed cabin. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their place.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Quickest check in of my life and they were so accommodating with me.
Property
Best House ever!! It's Massive and accommodated my group of 14 so perfectly. We had an amazing time swimming in the lake, enjoyed the views and having out in the the big kitchen area.Thank you a million times, we will never forget this amazing trip and awesome lake house.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
Best Vacation Ever! The property exceeded our expectation. We instantly felt at home! Our children were comfortable and were able to have their own space while the parents had complete privacy! The cove in Morganton was centrally located, and we are looking forward to next year at the same cabin! 5/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
Loved it!! We loved it!! the creek was spectacular and a big hit with the grandchildren!! Our only problem was the grill could've have been bigger and the tv in living room could be bigger. Just a suggestion move tv to the master bedroom and upgrade tv in living room. Overall I would recommend this cabin to all family members and friends. Creek a big hit we loved our stay!! 4/5 stars
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Great House! Great location! We all want to go back! Family made up of seven adults and one child had plenty of room and privacy (when desired). Great main kitchen. Great gathering places on multiple levels. Wonderful sunsets. Convenient to Blue Ridge and public parks. My kids thout it was "awesome". We will come back! 4/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Professional and friendly communications with the property managesrs mad the experience easy and convenient. Well done!
Property
Excellent Accommodations with fantastic porches, patios, dock, fire pit. Very comfortable sleeping arrangements and well-appointed kitchen(s). 5/5 stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
Gorgeous cabin with all the modern technologies! We had an amazing visit with our kids. This was their first time to Blue Ridge. We booked this cabin last minute. The pictures were beautiful online but it's more amazing in real life. They paid attention to all the details. I also love that they have televisions, a pool table, and an xbox for the kids. We would love to stay here again. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely and friendly people at the office.
Property
Beautiful and Relaxing!! My husband and I stayed for a weekend in this gorgeous cabin. the amenities are endless and the view, beautiful and peaceful. The location was wonderful, only 5-7 min drive to downtown Blue Ridge and 15 mins drive to downtown Ellijay. I would advise to follow the directions the lovely and friendly people at Willow Creek Rentals give you upon arrival (DO NOT USE GOOGLE MAPS! It will take you to another area.) Directions are printed and easy to follow. Thank you for an unforgettable weekend. We will be staying here again!!! 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Shea was so easy to work with and made our vacation so easy!
Property
The property was beautiful, awesome lot with a spectacular view, tons of room for adults and kids, everyone had a great time!
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property
Simply Stunning!! The house was way more than what I could have even imagined. The pictures and descriptions no where near describe the actual experience that my family and I had here. I want to thank you for allowing us to stay here and had the time of our life.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property
Simply Stunning!! This house was way more than what I could have even imagined. the pictures and descriptions no where near describe the actual experience tha my family and I had here. I want to than you for allowing us to stay here and we had the time of our life!! 5/5 stars
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Absolutely wonderful! Pictures are exactly what your're going to get. Beautiful cabin. I will definitely be back before the end of the year. 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property
Lots of room to spread out. Visited for memorial Day weekend with large extended family. Plenty of room and lots to do. Love the location, close to the public beach and was able to put the boat in right around the corner. Perfect place for large families (best part), plenty of room to park! A hard to find perk for any lake -front-mountain property. Also like the fact the property was secluded but close to town. Would recommend and would stay again. Would recommed for: families w/ young children,pet-friendly, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway, families w/ teenagers. 4/5 Stars
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Acworth, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Shea and her team are the best!
Property
Loved the cabin!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Shea, was top notch & our stay experience as well. She's very dedicated in her customers, in making sure everything is too their satisfaction, during their stay. We couldn't have asked for a better experience & we would highly recommend anyone, looking for the cozy get away, over any other cabin rental company. Thank you so much, Shea! Semper Fi, James Sutherland
Property
Shea, was top notch & our stay experience as well. She's very dedicated in her customers, in making sure everything is too their satisfaction, during their stay. We couldn't have asked for a better experience & we would highly recommend anyone, looking for the cozy get away, over any other cabin rental company. Thank you so much, Shea! Semper Fi, James Sutherland
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property
Beautiful Cabin!! The cabin is beautiful and has everything we needed to have a great and relexing vacation. We will definitely be back! 5/5 stars
View Property: The Rusted Barn