Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
Beautiful, spacious home. This lovely, solid home is very roomy and very well appointed. Very tastefully decorated, while keeping that nice cabin feel. We enjoyed using the game rooms and hot tub; relaxing lakeside on the high-low dock, swimming in the clear, cool lake and rocking on the deck in the evenings. We enjoyed every minute!!! Five out of five stars!!!
View Property: Lake Escape
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A River of Dreams Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Clean and plenty of room for everyone. Loved the kitchen and the huge dining room table. Only negative is we didn't know the lake was low in this area this time of the year. I had a friend who was going to bring his boat up the day after we checked in, but I told him not to because water was too low for boat dock. Love this area and the Lake Blue Ridge.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Had a great time and enjoyed meeting staff at checkin. We are looking to build there soon and will probably use you for property management
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Mostly done online. Check in office very quick, but informative
Property
Very impressed Will highly recommend.
View Property: Breath of Heaven
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Daze
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
Excellent home Great time on the lake with the grand kids.
View Property: Lake Escape
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
The Willow Creek team went above and beyond with their helpfulness and attentiveness! Donna immediate responded to all our questions, and the entire team was so helpful during check-ineven offering us a packet of local hikes and trails!
Property
Found our Bearings was even better in person than depicted online. The property was basically brand new! Well-stocked, wonderful beds and linens, and breath-taking views. Our guests staying with us commented on the beauty of the cabin! The outdoor seating areas are wonderful, too! We appreciated that the deck had enough chairs for the seven of us (many places only have 2).
View Property: Found our Bearings
Brookhaven, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property
Clean, updated cabin in the woods with relaxing screened in porch. We loved our weekend at this comfy cabin. We spent mornings sipping coffee on the screened in porch with view of the creek and mountains. We had plenty of space. Beds were very comfy. Lovely open concept kitchen and living room. We can't wait to come back next year!! Cabin was very close to town downtown Blue Ridge and Mercier Apple Orchard. Five out of five stars.
View Property: Cottage in the Woods
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
It was truly a home away from home. Beautifully kept room and gardens were also very well kept. Beautiful property. Had the place to ourselves, slept like a baby in the comfortable bed.
View Property: 107-WCF
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
King George, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was awesome from booking it to making sure we were happy !! Amazing staff !!
Property
The cabin was beyond our expectations It was beautiful!! Thank you for everything!!!!
View Property: A Little Piece of Heaven
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Only concern was having to come to the office to get check in code. Would have been easier to get this via email prior to arrival.
Property
The cabin was absolutely beautiful and unique! Very spacious, comfortable and clean. I was amazed with everything provided in the kitchen! I loved the easy access to the river and the beautiful deck overlooking the backyard and river. We will definetly come back. Thank you for an awesome place to enjoy our mini vacation!
View Property: A River of Dreams Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
We could have sat here all weekend and watched the hummingbirds play! The sunset views from the porch here are AMAZING. Every night near sunset, we sat in the rocking chairs and counted the stars popping out as the sun crept closer to the mountain ridge. Inside, there's a surprisingly large basement gathering area that we didn't notice until our second night there. It had a a large TV, couch, chairs and even an extra bed. One thing about this place, is that you don't know any of your neighbors are nearby. Although you hear a car coming up the road every now and then, once out on one of the two porches, you really do feel like you're in a secluded place to yourself in the mountains. Easy to get to with a fully paved road. Just a minute and a half off the main drag, then plenty of parking for everyone once you arrive.
View Property: Narnia
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Great house. We loved it. Very comfortable, excellent boat dock, and beautiful view. Hope to come back next year. Thank you! 5 out of 5 stars
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Views, views, views!!!!!Beauty indoors and out! We had 7 family members get together and we chose this home to stay in. THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!! Wow views, Wow home, and Wow decorations. There are warm touches throughout. Everyone absolutely loved the stay! We had plenty of room for everyone to have privacy and the group areas were big enough for us all to sit and catch up. Everywhere you looked you would find fascinating details that really made you feel at home. There is a roomy portico to park under and stay out of the elements and the entry doors were huge, thick doors with a cool latch system. As you open the doors, be prepared to pick your jaw up off the floor because all of ours hit the floor when we saw the view! Once you soak up the view then you notice the log pillars, soaring ceilings and massive fireplace. Then your brain can start to focus on how beautiful the home is. The ONLY negative was the driveway. The driveway is steep and as previous renters have said, you should have all wheel drive or 4-wheel drive to make the climb easier. The steep gravel portion is relatively short before you hit the concrete part of the driveway. Rent this home-it is amazing.... We will be back!!! Five out of five stars!!!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Awesome Location, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Gas Grill, Beautiful Decor, and More!!! Clean. Exactly as in the photos. Great location. Close to stuff but in the woods. We had a great time from the moment we found the property. The hot tub was lovely. The view spectacular. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. Everything was pretty much new. Blue Ridge was cute. We did loads of outside activities including horse riding, zip lining, tubing,and we went back in time on the Blue Ridge Railroad. The only complaint I could have about the entire stay was the temperature control in the cabin. It was air-conditioned but was a little too cold for us. We would highly recommend this place for other families. Five out of five stars!!!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with and communicate!!!
Property
This was a beautiful and spacious lakeside cabin. We had a nice, relaxing time.
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
Coming off spending the weekend at Chasing Fireflies, a week ago, my wife and I can not say enough. A rustic setting with the highest modern efficiencies and amenities. A beautiful view in a gorgeous cabin. All the comforts of home and more. Spacious living and grand party room. If you want to sit and relax in the hot tub; this is the perfect place. Five out of 5 stars!!!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
Chasing Fireflies is a brand new, chic, rustic-modern home with stunning vistas of the Appalachian mountains. Complete with 2 King size beds, indoor/outdoor fireplaces, relaxing outdoor furniture, a hot tub, and even a ping-pong table. Chasing Fireflies has it all! The owners certainly went the extra mile to ensure our stay was both relaxing and enjoyable. This retreat is certainly one of the best kept secrets in Blue Ridge, and we cannot wait to return for our next visit. Five of five stars!!!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Amazing for the entire family. We absolutely loved this cabin. The kitchen had everything you could imagine. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The outside furniture was comfy and there are no words to describe the Jacuzzi with its multiple jets. So glad we found this gem.
View Property: A River of Dreams Lodge
WOODSTOCK, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Donna was great to work with!
Property
Loved the Lakeside Retreat. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Great house! Great house for multiple families to have plenty of space and spread out. The dock and lake were perfect! Easy access to the water as well which is great if you have younger or older guests in your party. My only suggestion to owner would be to at least have one room with a king bed.
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Excellent Vacation Home!!!! Loved It! Beautiful home, so well kept and stocked. Rental company was very pleasant and quick to correct any problem (of which we only had a few). Great location between Lake Blue Ridge and the cool little downtown area of Blue Ridge. Will definitely be back!!! Five out of five stars.
View Property: Cottage in the Woods