Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property
My family and I stayed at Long View Lodge and we had wonderful time. The house was absolutely stunning, inside and outside. It was arranged wonderfully for a large family stay and everything was of the upmost quality. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a rental in the area. We could not have chosen a better house for our family time together. There was a concern about the driveway, and it is steep, but it is manageable and one does need a special vehicle. The steep driveway allows for the stunning views of the area. Thank you!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property
Great location on the lake. Very nice, clean home. Peaceful setting this time of year. Fishing and basketball were perfect for our 3 boys. Made several trips to the town of Blue Ridge for dinner and shopping. The deck is perfect for the coffee in the morning and wine at sunset. 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Property
Spent a couple of nights at the cabin for a girls' weekend. The cabin was practically brand new, clean, tastefully decorated, and had stunning views. Perfect cabin. We will stay here again. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Already There
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
They were extremely responsive if we needed anything. Very friendly!
Property
We had a wonderful time. There is plenty of space in this lodge so that is good when multiple people are staying there. Loved the view and taking walks. The kitchen is well equipped and so you can cook at home easily. House is well designed and nicely furnished. Great place for a fun time!
View Property: Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
We stayed with my family of 5 and I knew the downstairs in the winter wouldn't be an option for my kids but luckily they are all small enough to share a king bed! We wanted to stay here because of the views and decor and none of it disappointed! The master bathroom was a dream and I was pleasantly surprised! They don't show the master bathroom but it has a really cool shower and bath tub! My kids loved the swings down in the screened in porch. They aren't shown in the pictures either but such a fun surprise! Overall, a beautiful place with a lot of character!!! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Sky Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
My family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) had a great time. The cabin was very clean and well maintained, the 6 bunks together was such an awesome idea. Each bunk has its own electrical socket and light, my kids had so much fun. The house has everything you need for your stay. They provided plenty of towels and the blankets on the beds are so soft. The wood details throughout the house are so pretty, every door has a custom frame. The only things to keep in mind are: 1) the driveway is VERY STEEP driving up to the house. 2) The swing on the back porch is more of a bed swing. 3) If you want to sleep in bring an eye mask, they do not have black out curtains. :) 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property
Beautiful hand crafted log cabin with a view! Great cabin with tons of space and sitting room. Could sleep 10+ comfortably. Amazing view with great viewing spots makes the price and stay special. 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property
Brand New cabin with spectacular mountain view close to downtown Blue Ridge. Beautiful and great views! Comfy beds!! 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: Already There
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property
Charming rustic cabin with mountain view. What a charming cabin in the woods! We enjoyed all aspects of this home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this cabin rental to anyone who needs a quiet getaway. One day we drove to the Tallulah Gorge and enjoyed a scenic hike. It was roughly an hour drive. Overall a great experience and will be going back! 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: Swing Your Cares Away
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Willow Creek Cabin Rentals was a pleasure to work with.
Property
We absolutely loved The Rusted Barn!! We were 2 families with 3 kids, so the bedroom layout was perfect and mostly why we chose this cabin. The design was refreshing from the typical "cabin woods/bear" theme a lot are decorated with. The owner paid great detail into the design and minimal decor giving it a farmhouse feel (and less objects for kids to break lol). The sectional was also a huge hit, all 7 of us were able to sit comfortably together for movies, games and to relax. This home was well stocked for cooking and plenty of towels were provided for showering and the hot tub. It was very clean, the gas fireplaces were great, instant fire/heat without hassle or smokey smell. Also less than 10 minutes away from Downtown Blue Ridge. We loved this cabin and would recommend to all! 5 out of 5 stars!!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property
We were so impressed with the great service we received while staying at the beautiful house overlooking the Blue Ridge mountains. The home was immaculate and so lovely, and very comfortable. When I could not find the iron and ironing board, someone was there in a shorter time than I would have thought possible with a brand new iron and ironing board! Some trouble with the TV remote was likewise handled immediately upon receiving our request. Also, we were advised in advance of an anticipated power outage affecting Blue Ridge, just in case we had planned to go in to town. Very Proactive! Thank you some of the best service I've witnessed and received in a long time!!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property
This is a lovely little place very close to downtown Blue Ridge. There were no other guests so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The pond offers a beautiful view! The town home itself was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and would most definitely come back.
View Property: 101- WCF
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2019
Property
Fabulous place! Gorgeous views. Loved the hot tub and the screened in porch and the fact that my dog could join. I loved the fire pit (although we couldnt find any firewood... we made it work). All over I highly recommend!!!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Shea and team have been fantastic to work with on each visit. Consistency is the key!
Property
Beautiful river view and has a small yard for kids to play. Very comfortable beds and the waterfall shower was the only one used in the cabin.
View Property: A River of Dreams Lodge
Valrico, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
It was a wonderful experience. We had no issues.
Property
The Chasing Fireflies property was a beautiful property with awesome sunrise and sunset views. The location was quiet and relaxing. The cabin is not far from downtown Blue Ridge where you can do a lot of shopping and take the Scenic Ridge train to McCaysville. We really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property
We had a great time at Full Moon Over Blue Ridge, it was as expected and more. As other reviewers have noted the space was very well appointed. It was clean and cozy, and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Thank you so much.
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
My guest and I very much enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Everything about the cabin was amazing. The space was beautiful, the cabin had nice decor and style. From the view, the Jacuzzi, the ambience. I would 100% recommend this cabin. We would love to come back in the future.
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Donna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Every time I called or emailed her she was quick to respond and gave great information. The entire process was a breeze and super simple.
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Mountain Daze. The property is exactly as described and looks exactly like the pictures. The property was stocked with everything we needed to cook and clean. I've never been to a cabin that is so well maintained and stocked. The views from both decks are spectacular. We enjoyed our coffee and evening cocktails on the decks. We had an itinerary, but never left the cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing! Just what we needed. My family is looking forward to staying with you again.
View Property: Mountain Daze
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property
Beautiful and stylish cabin with breathtaking view! We would love to come back! We enjoyed our weekend getaway in this beautiful cabin with gorgeous views. The cabin was super cozy with lots of windows and open space to enjoy breathtaking mountain views! I would love to come back! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Sky Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property
Perfect! This home was a perfect fit for our lazy girls' weekend. Kitchen was well-equipped, everything was very clean and beautifully furnished. We spent most of our time around the huge kitchen island, on the big comfy couch, and of course in the hot tub! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Kathleen, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Great cabin! We'll be back!
View Property: Long View Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We stayed at Sky Lodge, and had a wonderful time. The moment you enter the door, you see the stunning view overlooking the mountains. The cabin is in impeccable condition. The bedrooms are large and provide a beautiful view and lots of natural light. The master shower is huge and has a bath tub in it! Such a relaxing way to unwind! The kitchen has a huge island allowing plenty of room to cook and entertain and is open to the large family room with a fireplace and a mounted TV on the mantel. The deck has a beautiful fireplace with with comfortable chairs overlooking the mountains. The hot tub was wonderful and so relaxing. The screen patio below the deck is perfect for entertaining! We loved our weekend at Sky Lodge and would highly recommend this beautiful cabin! We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Sky Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property
Awesome location! Beautiful House! This is a beautiful house with a pretty view. The driveway is very steep. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: The Rusted Barn
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property
Great trip enjoyed ourselves. Great experience will be back! 5 out 5 stars!
View Property: Already There
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property
We recently stayed at the Sky Lodge and loved the accommodations. The inside was beautifully done and the fireplaces on each deck were our favorites! The views are amazing inside and out. With all the windows, I was concerned that we would get no rest, but the blinds in the bedroom seemed to do the trick. I do highly recommend!! 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Sky Lodge