Guest Reviews

Pelion, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property
The cabin was beautiful, in a rustic setting with beautiful view. There were board games, pool table, horse shoes, corn hole, outdoor hot tub great for all ages. 15 min to 2 major towns for anything you'd need (we didn't want to be close to town). We did have a minor issue, and the team was very reachable and mended the issue immediately. We even had internet and cell service. I would recommend for sure and we are staying in again in October. 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Swing Your Cares Away
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property
Great house that easily held two families with easy access to lake and well equipped for an easy stay. 5/5 Stars
View Property: Aska Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
This property is BREATHTAKING. We would absolutely come back and recommend. This is great for families who love to cook. The dining table outside was wonderful. You will not want to leave! The tree houses are very stylish and comfortable as well. 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
The view is even more beautiful than the pictures- Breathtaking! The home is well-appointed and great for a family gathering. We had 8 plus one toddler- porches are perfect for controlled access to the great outdoors to a 2 year old. Love it! 5/5 Stars
View Property: The Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
Was a short stay that I had, but it was an amazing property. Beautiful place, comfortable, clean! Can't wait to go back and stay longer. 5/5 Stars
View Property: 101- WCF
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
This is our second year staying in this home for an end-of-summer weekend. Very spacious and comfortable, easily fits several adults. The view from the boat dock are fantastic. 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
Highly recommend staying here. They are one of the few places that would let us rent one night which was nice for a quick weekend getaway. As advertised, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom. Would definitely stay here again! 5/5 Stars!
View Property: 107-WCF
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
Highly recommend staying here. They are one of the few places that would let us rent one night which was nice for a weekend getaway. As advertised, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom. Would definitely stay here again! 5/5 Stars!
View Property: 107-WCF
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
The front desk staff was super friendly and the grounds keeper was friendly as well.
Property
We rented a 2-bedroom townhouse and it was IMMACULATE! Very spacious and clean. It had everything we needed. The beds were comfy. It was very close to town but yet away from the traffic. It was so peaceful and quiet. There was low water pressure in the shower, but beyond that everything was perfect. We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: 101- WCF
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great ladies! Thank you!!
Property
First class home in great location. The entire family was so appreciative and impressed with the quality of home, amenities and warmth of the home. Felt like it was ours! Thank you!
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great ladies! Thank you!!
Property
First class home in great location. The entire family was so appreciative and impressed with the quality of home, amenities and warmth of the home. Felt like it was ours! Thank you!
View Property: A River of Dreams Lodge
Homosassa, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Sky Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 102-WCF
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Donna was extremely helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: Blue Moon Cottage
Sandy Springs, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Only problem we had was with the bathtub jets not turning off. We called and Donna was very helpful!
Property
We loved staying at WCFV for our anniversary! It was such a special thing to be back where it all began. We love the property and honeymoon suite. Its always so hard to go home after our stay! Thank you for a great experience. That place will forever hold a special place in our hearts.
View Property: 104-WCF
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Booking arrangements were very smooth. Check in easy. Our unit was clean and ready for use. We had only a few minor issues which were timely addressed. Certainly enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Property
A quiet mountain retreat, perfect for our needs. A bit off the road, but that added to the charm. Except for some night time light interference in the distance, a pretty good view of the evening stars and milky way. All facilities were clean and ready to use with more accommodation capability than we needed.
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
We've stayed in several cabins over the years, and this one is the best. It's extremely well maintained. The modern rustic decor is adorable. There are beautiful layered views from each bedroom, the combination kitchen/great room, and the party deck below. The party deck is to die for- lots of room to entertain ourselves while taking in the gorgeous views. The cabin is just 10 min to downtown Blue Ridge. The management staff was helpful and cheerful. We loved Misty Mountain Hops for its music and brew, and Black Sheep for a delicious dinner outdoors in the cool mountain air. Fainting Goat Vineyard was a 45 minute drive away, but worth every trip, as it was on par with some California Vineyards we've visited. 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Chasing Fireflies
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
The property was incredible. My family enjoyed the lake and all it had to offer. The dock was great including the Bluetooth sound system. The water was sooo warm and beautiful to swim in. The home offered plenty of room and private space for everyone. I was especially impressed on the quality of the furnishings and towels. It seemed like nothing was overlooked, from the extra propane to extra shock for the hot tub. It was beautiful tranquil oasis that we truly enjoyed. Thank you! 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Lake Escape
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
We had an amazing time!!!!! Just what we needed: some peace and quiet. 5/5 Stars
View Property: Blue Haven Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
The house was really nice, big, very new, with lots of space and options to fully enjoy. Here you can relax, cook, play pool, admire nature from the Jacuzzi, and much more... I would definitely go back to the same house... I recommend it 100%. We got at night and everything was set for us to pick up the package with instructions and codes for the doors and locks. Everything was as promised and everything was nice... We all had an unforgettable stay there... 5/5 Stars
View Property: Majestic Peace Mountainside
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property
Our family loved having s'mores by the fire every night. The staff was prompt when we needed assistance with the hot tub. The boat ramp, a lake beach, and nearby walking path were nice. If you have access to a boat, the mountain views on the lake are beautiful. We plan on staying again next year. 5/5 Stars!
View Property: Lake Side Retreat
Maddison, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Worked with Justin primarily. He was so kind and made us feel so welcomed and acclimated to the area. Upon leaving we had car trouble and he came and drove us down the mountain to the GMC dealership and made sure we were taken care of. Went way beyond the call of duty. Left us all very inspired to help others!!! Truly cant speak highly enough of Justin! Well be back soon.
Property
Tremendous! Couldnt have been better!
View Property: Already There
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Wonderful experience at the cabin celebrating a birthday. Guests ranged in age from 3-69 and there was something for everyone. View was amazing and the tree houses added an extra touch of whimsy. Would surely return!! Even got a visit from a bear. 5/5 Stars
View Property: Full Moon over Blue Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property
MY wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chasing Fireflies. It was a delightful cabin with views and amenities. I would highly recommend it.
View Property: Chasing Fireflies